The attention to detail, the cleanliness, the fantastic accommodation combine to make Pilgrim Corner the most amazing, magical, relaxing family holiday imaginable. My wife and I with our two daughters and their families just adored our time here. EVERYTHING we wished for and then some. Steam trains, walks, castles and a fantastic Sunday lunch in Reeves in Dunster made the four days we spent here very special indeed. And a great place to celebrate our 40th Anniversary! Thank you so much for presenting such a special place to a very appreciative family - we will be back soon.
Chris and family November 2016

Great week, just one wet day. Explored the area via steam railway, it was all over too quickly. The hot tub was lovely for relaxing and the cottage is beautifully cosy.
Lynsey, Alan, Vincent, Kayla, Bella and Gimli, October 2016

An absolutely amazing cottage, loved it all and the extra touches make it so special. Hot tub was perfect and we were lucky with the weather so we enjoyed the beautiful garden too. ‘Tens’ all round Lucy, will recommend to all my friends and family.
Wilkinsons and Braddocks, October 2016

Thank you for providing a lovely home, we found everything we needed and felt at home immediately. The standard of quality and cleanliness is to be commended and is very much appreciated. The garden is lovely and we fully enjoyed the hot tub, even in October! We would highly recommend to future guests of all generations.
Chambers, Levett and Campbell, October 2016

Well, what can I say. We have all had a fantastic week, quality time with the family. Pilgrim Corner certainly made our week, we could not have asked for anything more, loved the hot tub! Dunster castle was a very enjoyable visit and we also enjoyed Lynton and Lynmouth. Wonderful and relaxing holiday. Who would have thought we would have had the weather as well as all the home comforts? We hope to return.
Joan, Anthony, Belinda, Sue, Matthew and Alfie the dog, October 2016

What a relaxing week away. And a delight to stay in such a beautiful and charming ‘Chocolate Box Cottage’. Tucked away in tranquil spot it was a real treat to sit in the summer house and garden and enjoy the peace and views. Even better to sit in the hot tub after a long walk exploring the wonderful coastline and gaze at the stars. Have never slept so well. Pilgrim Corner did not disappoint on the inside, warm, relaxing and very comfortable, everything you needed for cooking at home and enjoying a meal, especially in the lovely dining room. The house has lots of little nooks and crannies and something interesting in every room, love the eclectic mix of decoration and furnishings. Perfect evenings rounded off sitting in the beautiful sitting room in front of the log fire. Shame we had to come home.
Colin and Jenny, September 2016

What a beautiful cottage and gardens. Excellent accommodation with everything thought of. The hot tub was a lovely bonus and there was a very tame robin in the garden. We will be back.
Sue, Bob, Penny and Gary, September 2016

We have really enjoyed our stay, and loved the cottage.
The Shorts, August 2016

On our arrival we stood in awe at how beautiful the interior of this cottage is. Everything we could ask for is here, for instance when cooking our meals. We loved all the pictures and ornaments, the cottage has been a real joy. All the children loved Minehead for its sea and sand.
Dutch and English guests, August 2016

We had a lovely week’s holiday in this unique cottage. The weather was good to us and Minehead and the surrounding areas are beautiful. Lucy you have a lovely cottage, thank you!
August 2016

We have had a wonderful relaxing holiday. The cottage was great.
A full house, July 2016

This cottage is great, well equipped and we loved the hot tub and variety of jigsaws provided for us! We enjoyed far reaching views from Wootton Courtenay and Selworthy yesterday in the excellent weather – both lovely villages and well worth a visit.
July 2016

A big thank you, fabulous week, five star plus accommodation. Nothing is missed, we all loved our stay here. It felt lovely and cosy. Love love LOVED it! PS. Even everything catered for a child.
June 2016

We had a lovely week in your beautiful cottage and just wanted to say thank you for equipping it with everything we could have needed and for the delicious welcome cake. I had not realised Pilgrim Corner is such a tourist attraction and is on postcards and fudge boxes!
The Brent family, June 2016

What a lovely property you have in Pilgrim Corner. A true home from home, with everything that the family needed. Welcoming living room with lots of things to do whatever our interests, a great kitchen with a huge range of china, glass and cooking utensils. Also plenty of fridge space, as well as other 'white goods' for all eventualities. Upstairs and at the back comfortable beds and great en-suite facilities. The garden is lovely, and I enjoyed two sessions in the hot tub, taking in the sunshine and lovely views to Exmoor. We had some lovely walks up on North Hill, and the children enjoyed the facilities on the sea front.
March 2016

I don’t need to tell you this place is fantastic as you can tell that for yourself. The hot tub is marvellous – have a go! Minehead beach is sandy while most of the others are stoney. The Exmoor Pony Centre is great for the kids. Don’t try running up North Hill though, walk! My daughter particularly wanted to mention how soft the pillows were.
The Richards family, March 2016

All week we kept saying: Why haven't we been here before? It's so beautiful, so many thatched cottages and wonderful views too.
First time visitors, February 2016.

Our third stay, it gets better each year. All feeling refreshed, ready to face the year ahead. Wonderful in every aspect, and great to have the weather as well. We are looking forward to coming back next year. Love, and thank you from us all.
The “Spa Ladies”, January 2016.

Eight of us (30 years+ of friendship) have had a superb week, lots of long walks, games in front of the fire and beautiful meals - all cooked by our fabulous men - and a few drinks. Creme de la Creme - saw the New Year in dancing under the stars to the bells of the church. Thank you for providing us with a smashing cottage - you have thought of everything!
Helpful Holidays guests, New Year 2016

My first time away at Christmas - and what a way to do it! Great cottage mixed with a wonderful family – just a magical time.
The Prendergast/Hoey family, Christmas 2015

Superb welcoming home, we all had a glorious weekend. Dunster by Candlelight on Saturday and Sunday spent exploring. Poppy (aged 4) didn't want to leave, she says the house is magical. And the hot tub on a winter evening is recommended.
Helpful Holidays guests, December 2015

A very enjoyable weekend spent catching up with old friends in a super cottage. The walk to Dunster is recommended and lunch at the Lutttrell Arms where the food and service were fantastic. The walks at the top of Moor Road for the views and the woods are worth a try.
Helpful Holidays, November 2015

A lovely old house - very well-equipped and a gorgeous garden complete with hot tub and garden rooms.
Helpful Holidays, November 2015

A very enjoyable weekend spent catching up with old friends in a super cottage.
Helpful Holidays, November 2015

What a fantastic place! Everything seems to have been thought of, from the milk in the fridge on arrival to the candle holders round the hot tub. Cake left for us too! Thank you. Our dogs were at home from the moment we arrived and seemed sad to leave, having enjoyed long walks in the Quantocks and around Dunster. We had a great Sunday lunch in the Luttrell Arms, which we would recommend. Great stuff. We will return!
Karen, Joe, Winnie & Dolly the dogs, October 2015

We had a lovely stay at Pilgrim Corner, this was our second visit and yet again we were not disappointed! The cottage is well equipped, and in October the wood burner gave an extra cosy feel as the evenings were a little cool, yet the days were sunny. This an excellent base from which to explore Exmoor.
Returning guests The Clarks, October 2015

Breathtaking is the word! As you walk into each and every room of Pilgrim Corner you are taken away by its individuality. It’s so cosy - we felt like we were at home. The garden is very pretty, so tranquil and beautiful, and away from the buzz of city life. The hot tub is amazing! The kitchen is well-equipped with pots, pans, utensils, cutlery, crockery – you name it was there. I have already recommended Pilgrim Corner to my friends and I definitely will be coming again the future.
Jahanara Chowdury and friends, October 2015

What a joy it has been to stay in your lovely cottage. Everything is so beautifully and imaginatively finished – you must surely be an interior designer?! Love the pictures, books, window seats and have made good use of the games. The kids too are so comfortable and warm. Thank you for providing absolutely everything that one needs – and more for trusting us with your beautiful property. Thank you too for the lovely surprise cake awaiting our arrival. What a lovely thought!
The Rowdl family, September 2015

Second visit for some, first visit for me! A lovely cottage and garden. I have kitchen envy for all of the wonderful things in yours. The cake on arrival was delicious and a brilliant treat after a long journey. The garden is so peaceful to enjoy in the evening, with brilliant extra touches with a bit of exploration. We will be back again!
The Owens family, September 2015

What an amazing cottage!! It far exceeded our expectations. It is probably the best equipped place we have stayed in over the years. The house is gorgeous and the garden is fantastic! We are a family of eight ranging in ages from 1-85, and everyone was extremely well-catered for. Thank you Lucy, Helpful Holidays, and the lovely people we didn’t meet who keep the house clean, tidy and comfortable. We have had a wonderful week – and the weather has been pretty good too! Loved the teddies on the beds – the children loved them too!
David, Audrey, Heather, Mel, Dwocan, Tom, Will and Joseph, Hereford. August 2015

A most enjoyable holiday in excellent accommodation. Much thought has gone into the enjoyment and comfort of guests.
Helpful Holidays guests, August 2015

Great house in peaceful location – very comfortable here. Loved the walks from the top of Moor Road, and had a great meal in Reeves in Dunster.
The Sharp family, July 2015

A gorgeous cottage, and a beautiful time was had by all. Try the Luttrell Arms in Dunster for a great dinner, or the Top Ship in Porlock for a very good Sunday roast. Dunster castle was great for everyone, including the kids – and a trip to Watchet on the train is a nice afternoon out. We shall be back!!
The Young & Young families, July 2015

Thanks for a lovely stay, the house had everything we needed and more! A real home-from-home, we appreciate all the thought that has gone into making the house so beautiful and comfortable. We highly recommend Dunster castle, a walk on the moor, Minehead’s sandy beach, a ride on the steam train and the cream tea cafe with spotty tablecloths in Horner.
The Grimshaws, July 2015

We celebrated a 50th birthday party and the house provided everything it could! The hot tub is a must – especially at night with all the tea lights lit. The standard of the house is superb! Not enough time to discover the garden – but don’t miss the summer house!
The Wells clan, July 2015

Arrived and everything was fantastic, with comfortable beds and sofas. It was a shame the weather was too hot to use the woodburner. We could not believe everything that was supplied, and the hot tub was fantastic. Would recommend Pilgrim Corner to anyone – fantastic.
The Atkinson family, June 2015

We have all had a wonderful time in this beautiful cottage – probably the best-equipped of any we have stayed in over the years. We were not short of anything ! We enjoyed Lynton/Lynmouth (had to go on the funicular railway again), Watchet, a walk from Wheddon Cross, beautiful Exmoor and Dunster. Strongly recommend the Luttrell Arms in Dunster, a lovely hotel/pub with great beer and a suntrap secret garden – what else could you ask for? We also tried the Exmoor White Horse Inn at Exford – good ales and over 100 whiskies. Many thanks for a splendid week!
Mark, Fiona, Benj, Amy, and Josh, June 2015

Had a great time in this lovely cottage, well equipped and a beautiful garden too. Lots of charm and features throughout. No need for an immediate trip to the shops as the kitchen was so well supplied upon arrival. The youngsters loved the hot tub. Plenty of space to lose yourself.
The Peploe family, June 2015

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. The house is so beautiful!
The Gawen family, May 2015

Thank you for a wonderful holiday at Pilgrim Corner. We had a lovely welcome with tea tray and cake on arrival. With eight of us we had to draw which bedroom we would stay in, and all the bedrooms were lovely. Our few days have come to an end but I know we aqua ladies and husband have many memories. Thank you – we hope to be back soon.
Helpful Holidays guests, May 2015

What a wonderful cottage and a lovely welcome with the homemade cake. We loved all the extra bits included in the house. I have never stayed somewhere with so many extra kitchen bits included! We ranged in ages from 86 down to 1 and we have all had a wonderful relaxing week. We did the lovely walk recommended at the end of Moor Road. The hot tub in the garden was lovely but the weather was against us as we didn’t use it as much as we would have liked. Thomas loved the sandpit in the garden - what a lovey added surprise and so handy that it was next to the bench where Mum could just sit and watch over him. We would love to come again and will definitely be recommending it to friends back home. Thank you so much Lucy, it’s been a great week – so much better than I was expecting!
Steve, Jude, Richard, Helen, Lisa, Mark, Audrey and Thomas May 2015

We were four couples of various ages, away together. The accommodation has everything you could wish for, and more. A five star rating is not high enough praise.
Helpful Holidays guests May 2015

We thought this was a lovely cottage and we really enjoyed staying here. The sun shone and we warmed ourselves in the garden – what a wonderful garden! We drove up to the top of Moor Lane and took the footpath to Selworthy where we had a fantastic time. There’s so much to do within a very short distance. A great holiday.
Dominic, Mitch and family, April 2015

What a beautiful and tastefully fitted out cottage. We’ve had the ideal week as a 40th wedding anniversary celebration and will come again. Everything we needed was here – and in great style and comfort. We also had a sumptuous anniversary meal at Cross Lane Restaurant at Allerford – thank you Lucy for the advice. I love the setting, the walks, the harbour...everything.
Geoff and Veronica, April 2015

What a wonderful place for a family reunion. The teenagers loved the spa and were in it every night. I loved the summer house and watched the world wake up from there with my morning tea. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Helpful Holidays guests, April 2015

What a lovely week we’ve had! Never been to Minehead before, but will definitely be back. The cottage is beautiful and excellently appointed.
The Thomas family – and Frank the dog, March 2015

We’ve had a fantastic family holiday celebrating my mum’s 60th birthday! We’ve been in the hot tub everyday – we want one at home now! A lovely cottage which slept seven of us really comfortably. We can’t wait to come back again.
Matt, Kelly and Charlie, March 2015

Lovely, characterful cottage, everything well organised – thanks to the owner and caretakers. Had a great time and enjoyed the hot tub under the stars (and Venus).
Tom and Bev, March 2015

Fantastic weekend, lovely family atmosphere, like moving into a well-kept home with all the decorative touches. Beautifully kept, very well equipped. Love the blue and white china. Plenty for the children to do. Hide and seek was interesting, with everyone hiding and no-one seeking – blissfully quiet for a while. My 60th birthday will be well remembered by everyone who attended. And great to be able to bring the dog!
Natalia Jarvis, March 2015

Lucy, you have done it again! Having had many memorable holidays at your other cottage, The Oval in Dunster, our expectations for Pilgrim Corner were obviously very high – no pressure there then! We were not to be disappointed, they were easily surpassed – another beautiful house full of unique surprises. We can recommend trying your other delightful cottage, The Oval in Dunster, for a different experience that is only to be enjoyed. Lucy, our thanks and we look forward to our next visit.
The Webbs, March 2015

Lovely house, felt at home straight away. Plenty of room for everyone, and everything you need and more. Beautifully kept. Loved the welcome tea and cake. Lots of lovely touches all around the house and it was perfect for our family gathering. Hot tub was a real bonus and enjoyed by all. A beautiful house, garden and location. Shame to leave it!
The Willmott/Neves family March 2015

Thank you for a lovely time in this wonderful house. A great place to spend special time with our family. Perfect to have enough space and equipment for all. The hot tub was lovely. It’s a beautiful cottage in a great location and so quiet, we loved the decor and the quality of the fittings, very comfortable.
Helpful Holidays guests, February 2015

This was our second stay in this lovely house. What a wonderful time was had by all. A lovely opportunity for us wives and mothers to recharge our batteries! As last year, the cottage didn’t disappoint, but it was also nice to feel the added women’s touch around the home. We were sad to go.
The Perkins Party, January 2015 (who rebooked immediately – thank you!)

A very pretty and comfortable cottage in a lovely part of the world. As we had typical January weather – i.e. rain, wind and snow along with some bright spells, we particularly appreciated the log fire, book and DVD collections, board games and good kitchen – all very thoughtful, thank you! It would be nice to come back in warmer weather so that we could take advantage of the lovely garden!
Stephen and Jane, January 2015

What a welcome, lovely. The extra touches made this holiday special. How lovely to have soap, cling film and all the ‘bits and pieces’ which usually make an immediate shopping trip essential. We have had a wonderful time in a great location and are ready to start 2015 well. We hope to return.
The Robinson family, New Year 2015

As we have stayed in Lucy’s other property, The Oval in Dunster before, we were keen to visit Pilgrim Corner. As we anticipated, the property meets the same exacting standard of comfort with character. The Seven Day Itinerary gives an excellent choice of outings for all ages. The Christmas tree and wreath were also seasonal. We enjoyed the sunny garden for coffee – even in December. We look forward to seeing it in all its glory in the summer.
The Owens, December 2014

When arriving at Pilgrim Corner you are immediately struck by the quirky aspects of the house, including the postbox that is built into the side of the cottage. The property continues with the quirky character features throughout, including wooden beams and traditional wooden doors. The house has plenty of charm throughout and each of the bedrooms has its own unique character, making it impossible for me to predict which room my wife would choose for the weekend! We loved that each room had its own bathroom facilities and were all roomy but cosy at the same time. In our bedroom we loved the low window and the sloping roof with exposed beams, the room was beautifully decorated, had plenty of storage and was exceptionally clean. When the eight of us were in the living room there was plenty of space and we loved the window seats. The garden also is worthy of a mention, in particular the summer house and hot tub, we spent hours in the hot tub enjoying the view by day and the stars by night. Overall the cottage is very well equipped. Lucy, the owner, was incredibly friendly and accommodating with our requests and could not have done more to have made us feel welcome. The cottage is in a beautiful part of the world, offers fantastic accommodation that met the needs of three generations and we are sure that we will visit again in the future.
The Duffy Family, November 2014